Maa Inti Vanta

Namaste,…Swagatam,..suswagatam….Welcome to Maa Inti Vanta and enjoy my dishes

Aloo Fry (Andhra Style) Tuesday, October, 10, 2006

Filed under: Stir fries — coolpepper @ 12:12 pm

                    Aloo Fry (Andhra Style)

                                                   Andhra Style Aloo Fry

Source : Mom

Ingredients:
Boiled potatoes cubed – 4,
Green chillies – 2 (Acc to ur spice level),
Oil – 1-2 tbspn,
Urad dal + Chana dal – 1 tspn,
Jeera – 1-2 tspn,
Mustard seeds – 1/2-1 tspn,
Curry leaves – 6
Turmeric – Pinch
Onions cut length wise – 2 cups,
Coriander powder – 2tspn(Optional),
Salt acc to taste
 

Method:
1.Heat oil in a pan, add urad dal, chana dal, jeera, mustard seeds.
2.Add curry leaves, green chillies, onions, turmeric once jeera splutters.
3.When onions become transparent add salt, coriander powder. Mix well.
4.Once onions get cooked, add boiled potatoes.
5.Remove from fire afer 4-5 min.
6.Garnish with spring onions/ coriander leaves.

Goes well with poori(Indian bread deep fried in vegetable oil), rice.
 

 

19 Responses to “Aloo Fry (Andhra Style)”

  1. Priya Says:

    The photos is very nice Bhargavi, I make aloo fry in a similar way. And it pairs up well with almost every other dish, be it chapati’s, puri’s rice,rasam, dal…..well I did say every other dish first :-)

  2. Jayashree Says:

    Very nice pic….this is a curry I love to have with rice. Thx for sharing

  3. Twisted DNA Says:

    My first time here. Oh my god, look at the photos! They are just brilliant! I went through all posts for the photographs. They are not only technically good but done very artisticlly too. Great job.

    I am not big on food or recipies so I can’t comment on the content :) See we men are all about appearences not about the content :D

  4. Asha Says:

    WOW!! beautiful pic as usual and what a simple and delicious looking dish!!:))

  5. mandira Says:

    I love any kind of spicy dry aloo recipes. Will surely try this delicious looking one. :) Thanks

  6. haripriya Says:

    Genki desu!!! Domo arigato gozaimasu!

    meeru japan lo ekkada vuntunnaru…memu tokyo lo vuntunnamu nenu japan vachi 2 yrs ayyindi..mee blog choosanu chala bagundi…keep it up!!alu fry adirindi….

  7. Nayan Says:

    Hi,

    I am a first time visitor here. You have got a lovely blog going and the pictures are just superbe. Thanks for adding me to your linkroll. I will do the same.

  8. u didn’t mention the chilli powder in the recipe and it looks spicy.i luv spicy food and i think i might add some chilli powder to that..nice recipe.hey thanks for adding me to ur blogroll..

  9. Archana Says:

    Your photos are very good. This fry looks so appetizing with those perfectly carmelised onions and all. Thank you for the recipe.

  10. Pavani Says:

    Hi Bhargavi,
    First time in your blog. You have an awesome collection of recipes here and your pictures are so good. I’m adding you to my blog roll to keep visiting. Happy blogging.
    Cheers

  11. Monica Says:

    Looks really tasty :) feeling hungry seeing this. I am going to try this soon. Thanks for sharing.

  12. MenuToday Says:

    Hi Bhargavi,
    Nice looking potato curry. Your pic so clear.. Thanks for sharing.

  13. Pepper Says:

    Hi, I just tried this this morning but I didn’t have the same spices and added beet greens. It was pretty good but didnt’ come out looking anything like yours. I will have to try this again.

  14. Vaishali Says:

    You have blogged about some amazing dishes in the past few days, Bhargavi. I have got a huge backlog to go through now. Btw, your picture of Capsicum Roti Pachadi is amazing. I felt dipping my finger in it the moment I saw it. :)

  15. Alison Says:

    Oooh the spicy dry aloos look so yummy. Potatoes are my weakness, darn – why couldnt they be as healthy as green leafy veggies !!!

    I Started my own blog recently, and have an interesting recipe for aloo that goes EXTREMELY well with pooris. Check it out!

  16. Aarthi Says:

    this looks good. I am going to try this out Thanks!

  17. Supriya Says:

    Keep up the good work…it looks delicious…i feel like eating it …

  18. curryinkadai Says:

    Wow looks great, my mom makes just like that. Thanks for reminding my moms dish. I have another recipe of aloo fry http://curryinkadai.blogspot.com/

  19. seetha Says:

    it is very tasty & looks delicious and moth watering…


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.